“Heart” – My friend’s strength is immeasurable.

800px-D-TGA

Well, try as I might, I can’t seem to find a way to “reblog” a Blogger post onto my WordPress blog, but I feel so strongly that my dear friend C’s blog post needs to be shared, that I’m providing the link here and hope you will all go and read it.

C is an incredible Mom to two sweet boys, an amazing photographer, and will soon be giving birth to her third son. This blog post eloquently describes the emotions she and her partner went through on discovering that their unborn son was found to have a congenital heart defect (transposition of the Great Vessels – TGV or TGA), which will require he have open heart surgery soon after his birth.

It’s an emotional post for anyone to read. Even more so for me as she’s my dear friend. And even more so for her to write as she works through her fears and emotions on what to expect.

I did ask her permission before sharing this, and I do hope that it can reach a Mom or Dad going through similar so that they know they aren’t alone. In her words: “The blog is open to the public, I was hoping that it would be able to help anyone going through this, or anything like it. Stumbling on others blogs, and being able to read them has helped me so much. Personal stories always seem the most relatable.”

Please go read it – it’s truly great. xoxo

http://deathbydinky.blogspot.ca/2013/09/heart.html

2 thoughts on ““Heart” – My friend’s strength is immeasurable.

Leave a Reply

