For the love of your kids – cut open your juice boxes!

Doing a re-post of an oldie, because I still feel quite strongly about the subject, and really do hope that it helps parents become aware of the potential health hazard that could be hiding in their juice box.
Spread the word WordPress family – Cut open those juice boxes!

How To Ruin A Toddler's Day

This happened to me a few months ago, but I didn’t have a blog then so I’m posting about it now. Please feel free to share or re-blog to spread the word!

Juice boxes. A lot of Moms and Dads buy them. They are super convenient for when you’re on the go. Just take that straw, jab it in the little tinfoil perforation area, hand it over and you’ve got a happy kid. A happy kid, yes, but potentially a sick one.

I am lucky enough that my mother watches little L every day while I work. We do the usual routine – I bring her to Gramma’s, we get a snack ready together, give a big hug and a kiss goodbye and I’m off to work.

It was just a regular Monday, so we arrived at Gramma’s. We started getting the snack ready. We had one juice box left…

View original post 357 more words

One thought on “For the love of your kids – cut open your juice boxes!

Leave a Reply

