Super Sweet Blog Award! (x3!)

It’s Sunday. As I don’t have too much planned for today, I thought it would be a good time to try and catch up on some of the amazing blog award nominations I’ve been given as of late. You guys are too much, and I’m forever grateful to have fallen into a readership that is so supportive, positive, and encouraging. It makes me really feel at home here. You guys are just the sweetest!

Speaking of “sweet”, I’ve been nominated to receive the Super Sweet Blog award from three different Super Sweet Bloggers! I really hope if you have the time, you will go over and check out their blogs. These awards always seem to mean much more when they come from bloggers that you also look up to. So please, go check out Working Mother Assistant, Grow, Glow, Go!: Adventures in Homemaking and Parenting, and last but certainly not least, Winding Road.

I'm drooling just looking at this blog award!

I’m drooling just looking at this blog award!

Now for the accepting part. Of course, it comes with rules and homework (which is not so sweet), but I’m finally doing it. So sorry for making some of you wait so long. It doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate it, I’m simply busy and lazy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

At least the questions are right up my alley. You all know I love me some sweetness (aka Chocolate!).

1. Cookies or Cake?

Why choose only one? I want it all! If I had to choose though, I’d go with cookies. I could seriously sit and eat an entire freshly baked dozen all to myself. Whenย I was breastfeeding, I wanted cookies all day every day. It was bad!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

What a silly, silly question. Do I even really need to answer it? CHOCOLATE!!!

3. Favorite Sweet Treat?ย 

Toblerones and Charleston Chews. I also really like Ice Cream. And Cake. No wonder I’m the size I am lol.

4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?

Mid-afternoon and late at night.

5. Sweet Nick Name?

My C calls me his “Jellybean”, which I kind of adore. For this reason, I’m thinking of having little glass jars of Jellybeans at our wedding (if possible in our wedding colours – and probably Jelly Bellys over Jellybeans, since they just taste better).

And finally, my nominations. I hope that you guys all get to see this post, because I honestly don’t know if I’ll have the time to search up everyone and post – too many awards to post about today – for shame! ๐Ÿ™‚

My Super Sweeties are:

Chasing a Daredevil and Twins

The Adventures of Fanny P

The Modern Man of the Cloth

The Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife

Mommytrainingwheels

The Do-Gooder Mama

Pink Butterflies

My Road to Fertility

I hope this award doesn’t make you crave a cupcake as much as I did.
Thanks again to all of the bloggers who nominated me. It’s too much, really. My appreciation never ceases.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blog Award! (x3!)

  1. Thank you!
    I have to admit, I am such a slacker I’ve let several awards go by and I keep promising myself to get to them the next day, then the next day, then the next day! Good job to you, you got them round up! I may need to do them real soon!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

