WordPress Family Award.

Another award? Really? I hope people don’t soon clue in to the fact that I’m an imposter. An imposter who pretends she knows what she’s doing and what she’s talking about, but really has no sweet clue.

I started this blog as a way to get back into writing. Just a small little place to vent, share my inflated opinions, and have a laugh. I never imagined that anyone (let alone so many!) would actually read it or follow it. But in the less than 4 weeks I’ve been doing this, I already have made what I would call, for less of better terminology, friends. Little blogging friends/family. Strange how this works. How your words can help you form connections with people.

Which is why this award means a lot. The lovely Miss Fanny P, the namesake of The Adventures of Fanny P ( http://missfannyp.wordpress.com/ ) nominated me for this award. She’s honest, true, and spills her heart about things we can all relate to – family, and the love of our kids. Please go check out her blog. I’ve enjoyed following her the short time I’ve been a part of this community.

wordpress-family-award

Though I must say, it alludes me as to why I was nominated. She so kindheartedly explained that she nominated people who left comments on a certain post that left her feeling warm, supported, and loved. A kind comment, I did leave. But should we not all be kind to one another all the time? While I certainly appreciate (and accept) the nomination, I would hope that such kindness is the norm and doesn’t require recognition.

So to pass this one along. The award speaks of family, and I can think of two blogs in particular that are all about family – he ups and downs, the challenges, the hilarity, etc. I hope that these two bloggers will accept, and can’t wait to keep reading all about them.

http://lynncollins10.wordpress.com/  – This lady is honest to a fault, just like me, about all aspects of her life. She’s got opinions, she’s got challenges, she’s got a real life that is nice to read about.

http://modernmanofthecloth.com/  – From what I’ve read so far, super Dad would be an understatement. His topics are varied, and wonderful. Give him a peek!

Thanks so much again.
I have to figure out what to do with these things. Where do you guys put these awards? I’m such a newbie, I never put thought into this.

31 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award.

  1. lol congrats! If you check out my blog I put my awards all under an awards tab along the top. Basically I give them all the category of award and then I use that category as a submenu. (can’t remember where exactly I went on the dashboard to do that but if it is at all tricky and you want to know then let me know and I’ll go back and have a look for you.

  2. Your blog lets people see that everyday wonderful people have bumps in the road of life and your not alone, I love reading your blogs J keep them coming !!

  3. Congrats on another award!! You deserve them all! Also, thanks for passing it on to me! It’s nice to know someone is reading and enjoying what I write 🙂

  4. Pingback: <p>When I started this blog, it was a | Momma Needs Coffee

  5. Congratulations! 🙂 I’m not surprised at all that you already have lots of readers (and hitting over 100 followers!!). You are so fun to read and you have a positivity that comes through in your posts. Have a great night!

  6. Pingback: The WordPress Family Award… | Five Quick Minutes...

Leave a Reply

